Prof. Pascal Demoly

Département de Pneumologie et Addictologie, Hôpital Arnaud de Villeneuve, Université de Montpellier, France

Pascal Demoly (MD, PhD) est pneumologue et allergologue. Professeur en pneumologie, il en dirige le département au centre hospitalier universitaire de Montpellier.

Il a été vice-président Éducation et Spécialités de l’Académie européenne d’allergologie et d’immunologie clinique (EAACI) de 2011 à 2015, président de la Société Française d’Allergologie de 2010 à 2012, et il préside actuellement la Fédération Française d’Allergologie. Il est par ailleurs membre du comité éditorial de plusieurs revues nationales et internationales sur l’allergie, et de l’Académie Nationale de Médecine en France.

Ces dernières années, il a principalement axé ses recherches sur la rhinite allergique, le diagnostic et le traitement de l’asthme, l’immunothérapie allergénique, et les allergies médicamenteuses. Thèmes sur lesquels il a donné de nombreuses conférences. Il monte à présent un institut de recherche qui rassemble des ressources en épidémiologie, en santé publique et en mathématiques supérieures au sein de l’université de Montpellier, afin de développer des modèles de stratégie de santé globaux et inclusifs, et en dernière instance comprendre et prévenir le développement et l’aggravation de maladies chroniques non transmissibles.

Il a publié plus de 800 articles, dont plus de 500 dans des revues internationales à comité de relecture (indice h supérieur à 80 et plus de 40 000 citations). De plus, il co-préside le Centre Collaborateur OMS pour le Soutien Scientifique à la Classification au centre hospitalier universitaire de Montpellier.

Retourner à la liste des membres associés
PCM Scientific, 140 London Wall, London EC2Y 5DN

Prof. Pascal Demoly

Department of Pulmonology and Addictology, Arnaud de Villeneuve Hospital, Montpellier University, France

Prof. Pascal Demoly, MD, PhD, is a respiratory physician and allergist, and Professor of Pulmonology and Head of Department at the University Hospital of Montpellier, France.

He was the Vice President for Education & Specialties of the European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (EAACI) from 2011–2015, the President of the French Allergy Society from 2010–2012 and is currently chairing the French National Council for Allergology. In addition, he is a member of the editorial board of several national and international medical allergy journals and a member of the French National Academy of Medicine.

In previous years, his research interests have focused on allergy (rhinitis, asthma diagnosis and treatment, allergen immunotherapy and drug allergy) where he has extensive experience of lecturing. He is now building up a research institute gathering resources in epidemiology, public health and advanced mathematics within the University of Montpellier in order to understand, develop integrative and comprehensive models of health strategies, and ultimately prevent the development and aggravation of chronic noncommunicable diseases.

He has published more than 800 articles including more than 500 in international peer-reviewed journals (H-index of over 80 and over 40,000 citations), and he is co-chair of the WHO Collaborating Centre for Classification Scientific Support at the University Hospital of Montpellier.

Back to Faculty members list
PCM Scientific, 140 London Wall, London EC2Y 5DN